Notify Message
Forums
Page 1
Search
ThreadsAuthorPostsViewsLast Post
Guild Counsel and Officers

Hi youse

I'm so excited to be your prime lurker here at the MOOC. This one just might be the MOOC that pulls me out of that role, traditional for me as I am spread out over many virtual worlds and only seldom reaching deeply into any of them or any game. I...
Small scottmerrick 4y
scottmerrick62082Member avatar small larryselina 3y

Shall We Play a Game?

Hey Everyone!I am an instructional designer who is passionate about learning. In fact, I spend a lot of my free time learning from exceptional teachers across the globe. This learning does not take place in a classroom, school or university. I spe...
Small kae 4y
kae71719Small grasshopper98 4y

Hi, I'm Sherry!

Hey Everyone:Now this is a double-post (since I just posted in the "Presenting Yourself to the Guild" forum). Again, my name is Sherry Jones, and I teach English Comp and Lit at multiple community colleges in Colorado. I am here to learn from th...
Small Mind Erasure 4y
Mind Erasure3885Small grasshopper98 4y

Hello, I'm Crim.

Hi Everybody,My name is Brandon, though I've been known online by the nickname Crim for quite awhile. I'm currently a student pursuing a degree in astronomy. I've worked with Front Range Community College on and off for nearly four years now and...
Small Crim 4y
Crim71649Small grasshopper98 4y

Greetings from Beth!

Welcome to our MOOC! It's been fun for me to hear all the anticipation in the air over the last month. I hope you're ready to bring games into your classrooms. I'm sure you want to know who I am and why you might pay attention to me!Who I AmWel...
Small Beth 4y
Beth122828Small grasshopper98 4y

games for literacy

Hi people. I am a school teacher from New Zealand. I teach year 7-8 students (11-13 year olds). I am using games to encourage and motivate students to create characters as part of the games they are playing. I stumbled upon this site and am hoping...