Notify Message
Forums
ThreadsAuthorPostsViewsLast Post
Introduce Yourself to the Guild! Games MOOC is currently on hiatus

[Pinned] Please Introduce Yourself

Hello There!This is your introduction. Every hero needs a quest to begin the journey and inspire them when they are in the grips of grinding. So our question for you is:What is your Quest? or tell us why you have decided to join us in the explorat...
Small Abacus 4y
Abacus51270Member avatar small gomagoma 3y
Hi

Hi

Hi everyone,My name is Barbara Knab. This is very new to me so I will do my best. I am not a gamer although I did teach computer programming and had my students create games in order to learn how to code. I am returning to the classroom in Septemb...
Small brooklyn 4y
brooklyn62092Member avatar small gomagoma 3y

wondering how to use games with young students

I am Cynthia Alvarado. I am an elementary teacher librarian and am sort of pioneering blended learning in my district. I have been active in Second Life as Cyndy Uriza until this year when other commitments caused me to move on to things I could u...
Member avatar small Calvamom 4y
Calvamom6991Member avatar small gomagoma 3y

LeeDale the Ex-Lurker

Hello,My name is LeeDale and I lurk (and learn). I am a veteran of GamesMOOCs past and have enjoyed watching others level up and achieve enlightenment (and get badges!). I'm fairly sure that the amount of content this MOOC generates doubles the si...
Small Leedale 4y
Leedale81207Member avatar small gomagoma 3y

Hi everyone - greetings from Finland!

I´m redrooster and I will mostly participate as a lurker this year. I´m basically out to learn new things about game based learning. I work as a special planner in the city of Helsinki, Finland in a place called media centre of Helsinki. My main t...
Member avatar small redrooster 4y
redrooster4784Member avatar small gomagoma 3y

Hi, folks!