Notify Message
News
News » Entry

Invitation to Events from our Guild Alliances

kae / Aug 17, 2012
Tuesday August 21st
6 pm SLT ( 7 pm MST / 9 pm PT)
Virtual Environments for Educators – “Get Connected” Field Trip
http://bit.ly/sigvece12
This field trip is organized by
the ISTE Special Interest Group - Virtual Environments (SIGVE)

This field trip will include visits with VSTE, SLEEC, Virtual Pioneers, SIGVE, Games MOOC, G.A.M.E., and Cognitive Dissonance in World of Warcraft.

Live Broadcast on Google Hangout
Games MOOC YouTube Channel
http://www.youtube.com/user/gamesmooc
In Second Life in SIGVE Diner on EduIsland for the Backchannel

Wednesday, August 22nd - #gamemooc tweetchat 7 pm MST
The Games MOOC tweetchat will continue over the hiatus.
Topic will be Connected Educator Month focused - Guilds, PLNs and Collaborative Play. Why does John Seely Brown state in the opening line of this video, “I would rather hire a high level World of Warcraft player than a MBA from Harvard?” http://bigthink.com/ideas/45592

Thursday, August 23rd at 7 pm MST/ 9 pm ET -G.A.M.E. Gamers Advancing Meaningful Education will be doing a "It Takes a Guild - A Guild of Educators" Collaborate presentation at the Learning 2.0 Conference.
Blackboard Collaborate link TBA.








Comments

0 Comments

Page 1